visual diary 44 _ a night with no moon


at the beginning _

we walked arm in arm, but I didn’t feel his touch //

and my bat lightning heart wants to fly away //

(bat for lashes : what’s a girl to do)

~~~

and then_

I think I saw you in the shadows //

I move in closer beneath your windows //

who would suspect me of this rapture?

(pj harvey : black-hearted love)

~~~

and _

when I first saw you, I knew that you had a flame in your heart //

and under wild blue skies marlboro movie skies I found a home in your eyes //

we’ll never be apart

(bat for lashes : daniel)

~~~

at the end_

go out to the old milestone, insanely expecting you to come there //

knowing that I wait for you there, that I wait for you there //

come here at once, on a night with no moon

(pj harvey : the devil)

(pj harvey : the piano)

(trouble x : heart-core)

~~~

and_

The streets of London have their map; but our passions are uncharted.

What are you going to meet if you turn this corner?

virginia woolf : jacob’s room

Leave a Reply

